Student Research Fellows, 2012

What a week with NWABR! Our twelve Student Research Fellows visited  Amgen, the University of Washington’s Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and the University of Washington Clinical Research Center. Thank you to our hosts for providing us with engaging speakers, tours of your labs and lots of new ideas!

Some student quotes:

“I learned so much about the immune system as well as flow cytometry. It was an eye-opening experience. Because of today, I have included another possible direction to my list of future careers.”  -Chris

“I learned all about stem cells, how research is done, how stem cells are harvested and why they are so important to life and the future.” -Bethany

“When I am older, I want to do something involving genetic disease. I think this is promising.” -Emma

Leave a Reply

